Monday, January 31, 2011

Links for Congressman Martha Roby (AL-2)

Those of you in the Second Congressional District have a number of ways to keep in touch with Rep. Martha Roby.  Her official page is  In addition, you can follow her on Facebook and Twitter, view photos at Flickr, and watch videos at YouTube.

In the near future, we plan to add links like these for every Republican who represents Montgomery County, so keep checking the site for updates!

Sunday, January 23, 2011

First Female General Officer in Alabama National Guard to address River Region Republicans

Brigadier General Sheryl E. Gordon will speak at this month's meeting of the River Region Republican Club.  Gen. Gordon is the first woman in Alabama National Guard history to attain the rank of Brigadier General.

The meeting will be held noon on Tuesday, January 25th at the Farmer's Market Cafe downtown.  No reservations required, and lunch is optional (but we recommend it!).  Invite a friend!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Join the Capital City Republican Women Thursday, Jan 27th.

The next meeting of the Capital City Republican Women will be held at noon Thursday, January 27th at the Capital City Club.  This month's speaker will be Elois Zeanah, president of the Alabama Federation of Republican Women.

Lunch is $22.  To make a reservation, contact Donna Robins at (334) 262-3673 or

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Capital City Republican Women

The Capital City Republican Women hold bimonthly meetings featuring interesting and timely speakers. This
active group also sponsors numerous volunteer activities.

CCRW is affiliated with the Alabama Federation of Republican Women.


The fourth Thursday of every odd-numbered month at noon. Map


Membership is open to all registered voters in the state of Alabama. Men may join as associate members.


$30 annually

Officers (2011)

President - Brenda Newton
Vice President - Marcia Chambliss
Secretary - Elizabeth Gillian
Treasurer - Annette Funderburk
Past President - Donna Robins

Saturday, January 1, 2011

Montgomery County Republican Executive Committee

Top row: Jim Wilson, Dr. Allen Meadows, Dr. Bart Cook, Pat Wilson, Councilman William Green, Michael Quattlebaum, Kelly Kellum, William "Doc" Holliday, Daniel Sparkman  Second row: Galen McAlpine, Emory Deason, Don Taylor, Tom Brantley, Elliot Lipinsky  Third Row: Perry Hooper, Jr., Ann Schaum, Donna Robins, Sharyn Strickland, Peggy Givhan, Greg Pool,  Philip Davis, Rick Segrest, Corky Hawthorn, Jerry Gantt  Front Row: Susan Haigler, Charlotte Meadows, Loretta Bach, Fran Whitaker, Roger Shelnutt

The Montgomery County Republican Executive Committee (MCREC) governs and directs all Republican Party activities in Montgomery County, Alabama. It performs the duties imposed by election laws of the State of Alabama and by party custom, including:
  • creating and maintaining an effective and permanent Montgomery County Republican Organization,
  • determining local party policies and giving leadership and direction to all activities of Republican organizations within the county,
  • assisting all Republican organizations affiliated with the Republican Party in the State of Alabama, with particular emphasis on activities in Montgomery County and the surrounding counties,
  • recruiting and supporting candidates and the campaigns of Republican party nominees for public office,
  • furthering the cause of good government and the principles of the Republican Party, and contributing to an effective statement Republican aims, purposes, and endeavors,
  • aiding Republican finance drives,
  • performing all duties and responsibilities granted or imposed by applicable laws or by the rules of the Republican National Committee or the Alabama Republican Executive Committee. 


Committee members are elected in the Republican primary election during each gubernatorial election year. At least half must be elected from precincts or combinations of precincts designated from time to time by the Committee. The Committee may provide for additional members that are appointed by the chairman or otherwise elected.


The fourth Thursday of each month at Republican Headquarters, located at 2801-V Vaughn Plaza Road, Montgomery, Alabama 36117.

Officers (2013-14)

  • Chairman: Pat Wilson
  • Vice Chairman: Kelly Kellum
  • Treasurer: Ann Schaum
  • Secretary: Karen Fisher

Capital City Young Republicans

The Capital City Young Republicans are young, professional conservatives aged 18-40 who support the Republican party.

The group is a member of the Young Republican Federation of Alabama.


We meet the 2nd Wednesday of each month at the Farmers Market Cafe (315 North McDonough Street) at 12 noon. At these meetings we have an informative and entertaining speaker. It's a great time to enjoy great food, fun and fellowship with young professionals.


Membership is open to everyone. Associate membership is available to those over age 40.

Download our membership form. (Requires Adobe Reader)


Elected Officers:
Wesley Helton, Chair
Adam Thompson, Co-Chair
Taylor Vice, Vice-Chair
Reese Hodges, Treasurer
Leah Garner, Secretary/ Press
Megan-Rhea Lewis, State Committeewoman
Drew Nelson, State Committeeman
Appointed Officers:
(open) Membership Recruitment Officer
(open) Social Chair
Ex Officio Officers:
Greg Pool
Sally Robinson Corley
Immediate Past Chair: Lori Frazier
Past Chair: Bret Eddins


Yearly Dues: (due at the beginning of each calendar year)
  • Individual: $25
  • Married Couple: $40
  • Student: $15
  • Associate Member: $25

The River Region Republicans

The River Region Republicans offer some of the most lively and entertaining meetings in the area. This club was organized to offer voters in downtown Montgomery and the tri-county area a convenient meeting time and a friendly atmosphere.


The second Tuesday of each month from noon to 1 p.m. at the Farmer's Market Cafe downtown. Click for Map


Membership is open to everyone.



Republican Club of Central Alabama

The Republican Club of Central Alabama (formerly the Montgomery County Republican Club) is a social and political organization of Republican men and women who meet regularly to promote and encourage the broadest possible participation in the Republican Party. Its friendly, relaxed atmosphere is an excellent way for newcomers to get involved in Republican activities.


Membership is open to any person in the state who is interested in supporting Republican interests. To join, fill out a membership application (application) at one of the club's meetings or click the link below, print the form, and mail it in.


Meetings are held at 6:45 p.m. on the third Monday evening of each month at the Faulkner University Dining Hall.


$15 annually (Membership year runs July 1 to Jun 31)

Officers and Board (2013-2014)


  • President: Don Fisher (Montgomery)
  • President-Elect: Mike Holmes (Elmore)
  • Secretary: Blake Eatman (Montgomery)
  • Treasurer: Prentiss "Chris" Booth (Autauga)
  • Immediate Past President: Chuck Carver (Montgomery)

At-Large Members (Committee Chairs to be assigned by President)

  • At-Large 1: Richard Giordano (Montgomery)
  • At-Large 2: Dave Vogelgesang (Elmore)
  • At-Large 3: Clay Loftin (Autauga)
  • At-Large 4: Kelvin Williams (Montgomery)
  • At-Large 5: Vicki Ward (Elmore)
  • At-Large 6: Sonny Crittenden (Montgomery)
  • At-Large 7: Larry Colletta (Montgomery)

Ex-Officio Non Voting Members

  • County Exec. Comm. Chair: Al Booth (Autauga)
  • County Exec. Comm. Chair: Mike Holmes (Elmore)
  • County Exec. Comm. Chair: Pat Wilson (Montgomery)